Author R. H. Grimly joins me to talk about his upcoming series, Frightland. Frightland is a new scary middle-grade series inspired by R. L. Stine’s Goosebumps series. R. H. Grimly grew up on series such as Goosebumps, Wait Till Helen Comes, and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark. Head over to Kickstarter to help back this project, and let them know the Nerds sent you. 

The current campaign is for the first four books but is planned as a twelve-book anthology. Each book will be a self-contained story but exist in a shared universe.  After the first twelve books, R. H. Grimly plans to create a 13th novel that will bring the whole universe together. The series will feature covers by artists from Flavio Greco Paglia and Tim Jacobus. Tim Jacobus is known for his artwork on Goosebumps, Spine Tingles, Bone Chillers, and many more.  See below for the covers for the first 2 books. 

The Team

The Frightland series will be published by Barde Press. Barde Press is a small team of independent artists who love fantastic stories. Their goal is to find, publish, and create the best new stories for fellow fans and geeks. Click on the links below to keep up with the author and artist who are working on bringing this series to life

R. H. Grimly: Twitter | Facebook
Tim Jacobus: Instagram | website
Flavio Greco Paglia: Instagram | website
David Romero: Tumblr
Daniel Brown: Instagram 

Get our Merch:

Follow us on social media:




Theme by: Jake Lionhart

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.